Skip to content

Bad Luck #13 – Fear of Lipstick 7″

October 9, 2009

This week’s download is from Moncton’s Bad Luck #13. Fear of Lipstick came out in 1995 or 1996 via Naked In the Marsh — the sleeve says ’96, the vinyl itself says ’95, so who knows. Guitarist Ray13 gave me this after I set up an all ages show for the band when I was in high school. Sweet!

badluck

Download Bad Luck #13’s Fear of Lipstick 7″ from Evilmp3.

Tracklist:

  1. The Only Way
  2. Fear of Lipstick
  3. Chop Chop
  4. Did You Hear?
  5. “Robins!!!”
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2009 12:09 pm

    Awesome! This is the epitome of Maritime punk rock. Now I can listen to it on my ipod instead of putting my turntable and generator on a dolly and walking around the hills of Newfoundland.

    • October 9, 2009 1:10 pm

      Yeah, turntables are shitty at the beach.

      I have a bootleg cassette recorded at the Esquire Tavern sometime in the 80s kicking around somewhere. If it turns up I’ll post that sometime. I wish I still had a copy of the Tight As a $2 Whore cassette.

Leave a Reply

